R.I.P IV Challenge 2009

R.I.P. IV Challenge 2009

I am excited to have finished my reading for Stainless Steel Droppings’ R.I.P IV Challenge. I am posting early just because I rarely have time lately to post and with my son’s first Halloween coming up I am busy with Mommy stuff and may not get in anymore spooky reading! I must say I was happy with what I accomplished this last month though reading wise. I really have gotten hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse series and I found a very similar series I like by Molly Harper. The first two books are out now: Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs and Nice Girls Don’t Date Dead Men. Nice Girls Don’t Live Forever will be released January 2010. Now normally these books would not be “my cup of tea” but the main character is a Children’s Librarian, dedicated Janeite and frankly hilarious! So my final total was 10 although I did not get to every genre. I really wanted to re-read some Poe and The Monk but time ran away! Happy Halloween!!

Mystery: Helter Skelter
Suspense: The Ghost Writer by John Harwood, Grave Surprise by Charlaine Harris
Dark Fantasy: The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan , Hunger Games and Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
Gothic: Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
Supernatural
: A Touch of Dead by Charlaine Harris, Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs and Nice Girls Don’t Date Dead Men by Molly Harper


Leave a comment

Filed under Adult Books, Challenges, New Books, True Crime

Let's Talk....