Blog Tour & Giveaway: Girl Meets Boy Edited by Kelly Milner Halls

“What do guys and girls really think? Twelve of the most dynamic and engaging YA authors writing today team up for this one-of-a-kind collection of he said/she said stories, he tells it from the guys’ point of view, she tells it from the girls’. These are stories of love and heartbreak. There’s the good-looking jock who falls for a dangerous girl, and the flipside, the toxic girl who never learned to be loved; the basketball star and the artistic (and shorter) boy she never knew she wanted; the gay boy looking for love online and the girl who could help make it happen. Each story in this unforgettable collection teaches us that relationships are complicated because there are two sides to every story.”

Welcome to the Stiletto Storytime stop for the Girl Meets Boy: Because There Are Two Sides to Every Story Blog Tour. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be a part of this tour. What a refreshingly, fun idea that resulted in some really great two sided stories that stay with you long after you’ve turned the last page. Honest, open and impossible to put down this new collection of stories is one not to miss. There truly is a little something for everyone in this short story collection by an amazing group of young adult authors.

As always with the fabulously unique Chronicle Books there are lots of goodies within this blog tour. You can check out the video book trailer or look into writing your own version of one of the stories in this Wattpad Contest with lots of great prizes for the budding writer. Speaking of prizes…

Book Giveaway

One special reader here at Stiletto Storytime will win a copy of Girl Meets Boy signed by all 12 contributing authors courtesy of Chronicle Books! It’s really a great prize to be had since in my opinion this is such a great collaboration of YA talent. Giveaway ends midnight EST February 14, 2011. US and Canada address only please. Winner will be chosen by random.org and notified by e-mail address. Good Luck to all and Happy Reading!

To enter simply leave a comment below letting us know what young adult author you would like to see in a collaboration of this type. Who really writes characters you truly love and admire? Perhaps they write great from both the female and male perspective or maybe they have only written one side and you’d love to see the other? Just let us know…who knows maybe someday it will happen!

Want extra entries? You can get an extra entry by doing any of the following:

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

Be/Become a Follower of Chronicle Books on Twitter

Tweet or Blog about this Blog Tour & Giveaway (Please leave link in comments)


25 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour, Contests, New Books, Short Story Collections, Young Adult Books

25 responses to “Blog Tour & Giveaway: Girl Meets Boy Edited by Kelly Milner Halls

  1. Thank you very much for the chance to win!
    edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom subscribed
    twitter Icecream1891

  2. Margaret

    Meg Cabot
    Follower
    Flower on Twitter
    Tweeted giveaway

    Margaret (LiteraryChanteuse)
    singitm(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. Vicky Livesay

    Joan Bauer

  4. Yeah, I’d love to read this book! And I’d like to see Kathleen Duey; I love her storytelling.

    AND I’m following Chronicle and you on Twitter (Atlanta? I’m in the ATL area, too😉

  5. samantha

    great giveaway
    follow via gfc
    drakebdog@gmail.com

  6. Donna Kullen

    JOHN GREEN!!!!!

    Followed you and Chronicle Books on Twitter!!

  7. Hi, awesome giveaway thank you🙂 I follow here as bookworm nattie
    I follow on twitter for you and Chronicle on twitter as nattiejean1969
    my email is nataliejhillier@yahoo.ca
    I would love to see Amy Plum and Kelly Armstrong and Dani Harper and Amanda Hocking pull together for a novel together I think that would be an awesome book.🙂
    Natalie

  8. Sobiya Ansari

    I’d really like to see Barry Lyga do a collaboration. All of his novels that I’ve read are fantastic!

  9. Louis

    I’d like to see Gillian Summers next
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

  10. I’d love to see Laini Taylor and Barry Lyga in the line up. thanks for the giveaway chance!

    june (at) writingisablessing (dot) com

  11. I’d love to read something like this from Isla J. Bick. I just read Drowning Instinct and would love to see more like it.

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  12. I follow via RSS

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  13. I follow on Twitter as @enterthedrew

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  14. I follow Chronicle Books on Twitter as @enterthedrew

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  15. Kaylie

    I’d like to see Jay Asher😀

    Thanks for such a great giveaway

  16. Kaylie

    I follow Chronicle Books on Twitter as @ckaylie777

  17. Kaylie

    I follow you on Twitter as @ckaylie777

  18. So many authors, so little time. I am also adding this blog to my RSS reader. Found you via tweet from Chronicle Books. You guys look like another very good place to keep up on Children and YA lit.

    Best, and keep on blogging.

  19. SLove

    The last great YA novel I read was Car Trouble by Jeanne DuPrau. Would love to see more of her in collaborations like this.

  20. OK, an author? how about A.J. Scudiere? She’s got some characters up her sleeve.
    I’m following this blog through WordPress
    I’ve followed both Stiletto Storytime and Chronicle Books on Twitter and I’ve tweeted about the giveaway.

    I think that’s everything. Thanks for hosting!

  21. I’d love to see John Green in a collaboration like this.

  22. Danielle

    I don’t think I can pick a favorite; they are all good and unique in how they write. I enjoy many different authors. I really enjoy books when you have multiple authors contributing; you get such wide view and a more complete perspective.

    drcopeland(at)hotmail(dot)come

    I am a follower here and a follower on Twitter
    I also tweeted the giveaway (DanieGirlASL)

  23. stilettostorytime

    Thanks to everyone who participated in this giveaway! I loved hearing your author suggestions. Now down to business…our lucky winner is Natalie. Congrats Natalie! And to all keep a look out for more great giveaways here at Stiletto Storytime!

Let's Talk....

