Review & Giveaway: Love Story by Jennifer Echols

    SHE’S WRITING ABOUT HIM. HE’S WRITING ABOUT HER. AND EVERYBODY IS READING BETWEEN THE LINES.

“For Erin Blackwell, majoring in creative writing at the New York City college of her dreams is more than a chance to fulfill her ambitions—it’s her ticket away from the tragic memories that shadow her family’s racehorse farm in Kentucky. But when she refuses to major in business and take over the farm herself someday, her grandmother gives Erin’s college tuition and promised inheritance to their maddeningly handsome stable boy, Hunter Allen. Now Erin has to win an internship and work late nights at a local coffee shop to make her own dreams a reality. She should despise Hunter . . . so why does he sneak into her thoughts as the hero of her latest writing assignment?

Then, on the day she’s sharing that assignment with her class, Hunter walks in. He’s joining her class. And after he reads about himself in her story, her private fantasies about him must be painfully clear. She only hopes to persuade him not to reveal her secret to everyone else. But Hunter devises his own creative revenge, writing sexy stories that drive the whole class wild with curiosity and fill Erin’s heart with longing. Now she’s not just imagining what might have been. She’s writing a whole new ending for her romance with Hunter . . . except this story could come true.”

Love Story has been my first Jennifer Echols’ novel and I have to say I was really into it from the very first page. I really enjoyed how there were  stories within a story as Erin chased her dreams of creative writing and Hunter responded with writing of his own. Her writings such as “Almost a Lady” were not only funny, poignant and often brutally honest but also surprisingly well-written and addictive. They almost made you wish there was a book in it’s entirety of more of the short stories and their plots. Nevertheless it has made me absolutely want to pick up another book by this talented novelist.

Another aspect I enjoyed is the realistic quality of Echols’ story which can be hard to find in teen literature. Yes, some of the plot is far fetched but the ups and downs of the relationship between Hunter and Erin is very true to many teen romances as were the friend relationships presented throughout the work. There was a depth to the characters and plot that I was not expecting in a book touted as a “teen romance” and I must say I would recommend this book to a much wider audience than it might normally attract.  All in all the book is one that will be enjoyed by many teen girls and adults alike. I know I stayed up late into the night enjoying it.

Three Book Giveaway

One lucky reader of Stiletto Storytime will win three of Jennifer Echols’ books as seen above including Love Story. Giveaway ends midnight EST August 6, 2011. US/Canada addresses only please. Winners will be chosen by random.org and notified by e-mail address. Good Luck to all and Happy Reading!

To enter simply comment below telling us why you would love to win these books?

Want extra entries? You can get an extra entry by doing any of the following:

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter (Leave Name)

Be/Become a Follower of Author Jennifer Echols on Twitter (Leave Name)

Tweet or Blog about this Giveaway (Please leave links in comments)

69 Comments

Filed under Girly Books, New Books, Young Adult Books

69 responses to “Review & Giveaway: Love Story by Jennifer Echols

  1. My GF Loves to Read! Need for her to keep reading while I’m on twitter!

  2. I love this author and I would love these three books by her🙂 I love all of her plot lines and her strong female characters, she tackles difficult issues for teens. My sister would enjoy these too. Thank you so much!
    GFC Krystal Larson edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom <-subscribe too
    follow both you and the author on twitter as Icecream1891
    facebooked http://www.facebook.com/people/Michelle-Keener/1489698070#!/profile.php?id=100000547840483

    YAY! I did all of the extra entries =)

  3. Velvet

    I would love to win these books because I love to read any and everything

  4. Velvet

    I am a GFC follower

  5. Velvet

    I follow you on Twitter as @vhubler

    velvethubler at yahoo dot com

  6. Julie Witt

    I haven’t read any of Jennifer’s books but I keep hearing such good things about Love Story, I definitely want to! Thanks for a great giveaway:)
    jwitt33 at live dot com

  7. Julie Witt

    I am a GFC follower of Stiletto Storytime
    jwitt33 at live dot com

  8. Julie Witt

    I follow Stiletto Storytime on Twitter @jwitt33
    jwitt33 at live dot com

  9. Julie Witt

    I follow Author Jennifer Echols on Twitter @jwitt33
    jwitt33 at live dot com

  10. I would love to win them because I am hearing so many good things about Love Story. And to win all 3 would be icing on the cake!
    thanks for the giveaway!
    *I am following via email
    *I am following you on twitter (@twimom101)
    *I am following Jennifer on twitter (@twimom101)
    *and I tweeted http://twitter.com/twimom101/statuses/97439269102157824

  11. I keep seeing Love Story around, and would love to read the series. I followed the blog and the author on Twitter as @KikiHowell

  12. I keep seeing Jennifer Echols’ name pop up on blogs all the time! I have yet to read anything negative about her, so I’d love to try one of her books to see for myself! Please enter me in the draw!

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. +1 following Stiletto Storytime

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. +1 following Stiletto Storytime on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. +1 following Jennifer Echols on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. +1 for tweeting:

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  17. I would love to win these books! Miss Echols has a fantastic tallent for writing; I loved The Boys Next Door an Endless Summer! Thanks for the giveaway!
    amercnchic(at) aol (dot) com

  18. Follower via GFC: Amanda M.

  19. Following on Twitter: Pages_turned

  20. Follow Jennifer Echols on Twitter: Pages_turned

  21. Michele w.

    I have heard fantastic things about Jennifers books. I would love to read them.

  22. Michele w.

    I am a follower

  23. Tweeted

  24. Jackie

    I’d love to read these books because I’ve never Jennifer Echol. Love Story sounds good. I’d like to read it and pass it on to my daughter who is a Creative Writing major in college.
    Thanks for the review and giveaway.
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  25. Jackie

    I follow via google friend connect
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  26. Ahh! I’ve heard about Love Story everywhere and I would love to read it! Her other books are awesome too.

    Lindadao2060 at yahoo dot com

  27. GFC follower.

    Lindadao2060 at yahoo dot com

  28. Twitter follower: @lcdbythebook

    Lindadao2060 at yahoo dot com

  29. Jennifer’s Twitter follower: @lcdbythebook

    Lindadao2060 at yahoo dot com

  30. These sound like great books. I haven’t read anything by this author yet but I would love to!

  31. I would love to win because I heard so many great things about her books!
    What a great giveaway thank you so much for the chance!
    tishajean@ charter.net

  32. I follow you blog email subscriber
    tishajean@ charter.net

  33. Follow on twitter/latishajean
    tishajean@ charter.net

  34. Follower Jennifer Echols on Twitter /latishajean
    tishajean@ charter.net

  35. Tweeted too

    tishajean@ charter.net

  36. Mona Garg

    I would love to win these hooks b/c I’ve heard good things about them around the blogosphere. The premises sound great and the covers are so pretty.

  37. Mona Garg

    Follow Jennifer on Twitter(@Kulmona)

  38. Na

    This is a new author for and I would really like to try her books. Sounds like a great book about young love.

  39. Na

    I am a GFC follower.

  40. mamabunny13

    I would love to win these books for my daughter’s birthday. I know she would enjoy them🙂
    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  41. Thanks for this awesome giveaway! I’ve never read a Jennifer Echols book before but I hear she’s an awesome YA writer. I’d love the chance to read some of her books.

  42. Georgina

    I would love to win these books
    Love Story is on my to read list

  43. Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway. I have heard such wonderful reviews about this book series and would love and enjoy reading them.🙂

    ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. I am a follower to your blog through Google Friend Connect. (Chi Kittie).

    ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. I am following you on Twitter. (via @SyCo4twilight)

    ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  46. I am following Jennifer Echols on Twitter. (via @SyCo4twilight)

    ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  47. I have tweeted this blogs giveaway here:

    ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. Bria

    I’ve read her other books and I really want to read the next one!!

  49. Carla

    I would love to win these books because I absolutely love Jennifer Echols. I think she is one of the best authors out there and I’ve been a huge fan of hers since her first novel ‘Major Crush’! Jennifer has a way of tackling teen issues, but also making the books enjoyable to read. My local library doesn’t have any of her books and I’ve heard lots of great things about all three of the giveaway books! I would love to be able to read them! Where do I put my info so that if I win you have my address??

    • stilettostorytime

      Carla-If you win I will contact you by e-mail and/or twitter for your address. Thanks for entering and Happy Reading!

  50. clair

    i love jennifer echols’ books. shes very talented and i want to read more of her work.

  51. john

    jennifer is my favorite author and everyone is raving about her new book love story. i would really like to win!

  52. Carla

    I am following you on twitter!!!🙂
    (@StiletoStrytime)🙂

    • Carla

      Sorry! I forgot to leave my name! I’m following you (@StiletoStrytime) and my twitter name is @carlamarie97 ! Sorry!

  53. Carla

    I am following Jennifer Echols on twitter! (@JenniferEchols) My twitter name is @carlamarie97 !🙂

  54. Carla

    I tweeted about your giveaway!
    http://twitter.com/#!/carlamarie97
    (@carlamarie97)
    Everybody follow @StiletoStrytime ! They’re having a @JenniferEchols book giveaway! (Going Too Far, Love Story & Forget You)!!

  55. clare b

    My daughter loves Jennifer Echols. I would love to win these books for her!

  56. clare b

    I follow u on twitter (@cnmvbp)

  57. clare b

    i follow jennifer on twitter (@cnmvbp)

  58. clare b

    Im an email subscriber

  59. clare b

    I tweeted about this giveaway!
    http://twitter.com/#!/cnmvbp

  60. hannah

    i wanna win!

  61. stilettostorytime

    Congrats to…..Mandy! You’ve won all three of Jennifer Echols’ novels from Stiletto Storytime. Happy Reading and thanks to all who entered.

  62. I would love this book because I’ve read so much reviews on them and have fallen in love. Right now I’m hoping to win a copy.

Let's Talk....

