Splash Into Summer Giveaway Hop

(From Wednesday, May 25th to Tuesday May 31st)

Get ready for the chance to win an uniquely classic prize during this Giveaway Hop at Stiletto Storytime!  Many followers of Stiletto Storytime and #ArmchairBEA participants recently learned of The Storybook Kit Company and their amazing products including:

 Alice’s Pawfect Tea-Party

A delightful book filled with fun: featuring an annotated read-a-long, a CD of accompanying music,”eat me” goodies, a “drink me” vial, a chocolate faced watch and delicious sugar cookie hats for the White Rabbit of course. Oh, and there is yummy tea too.  This company’s fresh idea takes classic children’s stories and brings them alive through interactive play, music and actual refreshments as children enjoy their very own “themed” tea party. This would be a perfect activity to enrich and play away the hours this summer.

Storybook Kits Giveaway

Thanks to the generosity of the Storybook Tea Kit Company: two luck Stiletto Storytime winners will receive their very own Alice ‘s Pawfect Tea-Party Kit -magical and imaginative. It truly will be beyond your expectations.

And don’t worry the company has many more titles being developed includingThe Wonderful Wizard of Oz, A Princess Collection, Beauty and the Beast, Peter Pan and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.

To enter:  Just share a favorite childhood book you would love to see adapted into interactive play in some way below in a comment below to entered to win.

 Please only US/Can shipping addresses only as these packages do contain perishable items.Giveaway ends midnight EST Friday, May 31st. Winners will be chosen by random.org and notfied by e-mail on June 1st. Also an announcement will be made in the comments section of the winning participants.

Want extra entries? You can get an extra entry by doing any of the following:

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

Join The Classics Challenge of 2011 (Old +5) (New +3)

And check out my other current giveaways along with  all the other giveaways on the hop here for the Splash into Summer Giveaway Hop .

90 Comments

Filed under Children's Literature, Children's Programming, Classic Literature, Contests, Events, New Books

90 responses to “Splash Into Summer Giveaway Hop

  1. This is a fantastic giveaway! I love it! I would love to see The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett as a tea part kit. I follow by email subscription and twitter.

  2. Sounds like a fun giveaway! I suggest a different Frances Hodgson Burnett book: A Little Princess. We loved that book! I follow by email subscription.

  3. debbie

    I would like to see little house on the prairie as one.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  4. Maria S(pronounced Mariah)

    Please include me in this fun giveaway!
    I am a follower of the blog and on Twitter.
    Thank you!

  5. Lindsey

    please enter me!

    I’m a follower (leebee190) and a twitter follower (lizzy1931)…Charlie and the Chocolate Factory would be cool!

  6. Velvet

    I loved the boxcar children and would love to see it adapted into interactive play

  7. Velvet

    I am a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

  8. Velvet

    I a Follower of Stiletto Storytime on Twitter as @vhubler

  9. What an awesome giveaway!
    I follow on Twitter- @ohaiitschey
    Thank you very much!

  10. Chelsea B.

    They have Beauty and the Beast? Very cool! I would love to be entered!

  11. Brittany Gale

    I remember in grade 8 I loveeeeddd the Redwall series. That would be neat

    quixoticdreamer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. Brittany Gale

    I follow by RSS and E-mail subscription

    quixoticdreamer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. Brittany Gale

    I follow via Twitter
    @quixoticweetzie

    quixoticdreamer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  14. Sounds good!:)
    I would love to see the Peter Rabbit Books by Beatrix Potter as one, they are so cute!:)
    Twitter follower: @PheonixFire2
    Joined The Classics Challenge of 2011: Maria @fantasysink.blogspot.com
    tirachii@yahoo.com

  15. twitter follower @JulieALindsey
    Great giveaway!
    I loved Anne of Green Gables so much. not sure how that could be a game, but its where my reading obsession began!
    julie.a.lindsey at gmail dot com

  16. I would love to see the Ramona books as one!

    I follow on twitter (myeclecticbook)

    such a great giveaway!

  17. Oh! The Secret Garden would be a great one!
    Thanks for the contest-
    stellarbookblog[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. Janelle Ashton

    I’m not sure how they would do it, but I’d love to see Ivan and the Firebird made into an interactive story!
    Best wishes and thanks for the fantabulous giveaway!
    Chanticlear1(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. This is so cool! My favorite “classic” is Robin Hood. I’m a collector of things Hood-related.🙂

    • stilettostorytime

      I love it…I’ve never met a “Robin Hood” collector. I am a Bronte and Austen collector but I know that’s much more common!

  20. I’m a twitter follower
    @mariahoverlock

  21. And I just joined the Classics Challenge 2011! I’m so excited! Can I read 15 books since I’ve got my Bachelor’s but am working on my Master’s?😛

  22. I also just subscribed to your RSS because your blog is awesome.🙂

    Sorry for leaving so many comments. I wasn’t sure how you wanted the entries.

  23. I have to be one of those to vote whole heartedly for The Secret Garden, it really lends itself so nicely in this setting. I might also toss in a Little Women as well.

    Proud to follow you on Twitter @poofbooks

  24. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!
    follow on twitter @throuthehaze
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  25. Wow! What a wonderful concept! Skippy Jon Jones would be a really fun interactive story to do.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    tmdahle@centurytel.net

  26. What a cute concept! I would love to see the Little Bear stories being turned into interactive play.

    By the way, I follow your twitter via @madamelarouge. I’m also a participant of the Classics Challenge. =)

  27. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this chance to win! these little things are like Nothing I’ve ever seen before! I am in AWE!

    Little house on the Prairie for sure♥♥♥
    Following on Twitter, and tweeted😀

    also subscribed-tfalick(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. I think that Mr. Rabbit and the Lovely Present would be fun to adapt in some way. It would make a fun birthday gift for a child to give to their mom with the interactive aspects a present for both.

  29. Follow you on twitter (iambrimful)

  30. Vivien

    I’d want Snow White and the 7 Dwarfs. I’d love it!

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  31. How about The Little Prince? A small net and stars to catch?🙂

  32. I’m following you on twitter! I’m @MomMostTraveled

  33. Hmmm, maybe a Shel Silverstein poem would be neat, or even a bunch of them at once.

    I followed on GFC – Leah Miller

    motherlovinbooks at gmail dot com

  34. I would love to see The Secret Garden, it was my absolute favorite as a child. I probably read it 4 or 5 times.

    I follow you on twitter @bookgrl721
    I’m a blog follower.

    morgan.anita (@) sbcglobal (.) net

  35. Sophia L.

    Thanks for the giveaway! I am a follower.

    Sophia L.
    sophiayunjin at gmail dot com

    -Follower of Stiletto Storytime (Sophia)
    -Twitter Follower (Adidaswbm)

  36. Sheila K.

    GREAT giveaway—my favorite book as a kid was “A Wrinkle in Time”!

  37. Sheila K.

    I follow you on Twitter (@skkorman)!

  38. Amy

    Well, I really like Charlotte’s Web….hmmm….I guess that could work.

    I follow you on Twitter as @artsybookishgal.

    Blog Follower (RSS via Google Reader)

    Amy // amyismyfriend at aol dot com

  39. My favorite stories as a child were those about Robin Hood and King Arthur.🙂
    I am a new Twitter follower and e-mail subscriber.
    Thank you for the giveaway!
    liedermadchen(at)hotmail(dot)com

  40. Jackie

    I’d like to see the Nancy Drew Mysteries adapted.
    I am a new email subscriber….thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  41. Toni

    What a lovely prize – love it!!
    tsteinerid(gmailcom)

  42. Toni

    I’m a follower.
    tsteinerid(gmailcom)

  43. Wehaf

    Miss Spider’s Tea Party, which is aimed at a slightly younger set, would be awesome as a kit!

  44. Hadiya

    New subscriber — would LOVE if Howl’s Moving Castle were ADAPTED! BEST THING EVER.

    hadiya.firdaus AT gmail DOT com

  45. Stephanie McNemar

    Adorable!!! Thanks for the chance to win!
    I’d love to see A Little Princess, Anne of Green Gables, or the Little House series turned into sets.

    I follow you on GFC as Stephanie McNemar, and I follow you on twitter @stephlovescsd

    stephanie(dot)mcnemar(at)selu(dot)edu

  46. Ive always loved beauty and the beast. I know its already been done but i can think of no other. maybe rumplestilskin?

    thanks

  47. Judy Cox

    My favorite childhood book was Black Beauty, not sure you could make that into one.

    I follow on twitter @ladymagnolia99

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  48. SiNn

    Id loveto see Little women as one or the princess and the pea

    mortalsinn@yahoo.com

  49. SiNn

    Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

    as SiNn

  50. SiNn

    Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

    @bainesgoddess

    mortalsinn@yahoo.com

  51. Jo

    I loved all the Dr.Seuss books, and who could forget Green Eggs and Ham??

  52. Mia J.

    I think Madeline would be fun as a game.

  53. How have I not seen these before these are so cool!

    I was always a big fan of Little Women and James and the Giant Peach would be really cute turned into something like this.🙂

    Twitter Follower (@RhiReading)

    always.and.never AT gmail DOT com

  54. wyndwhisper

    what a wonderful prize . when i was growing up i loved the story about Thumbalina and i think it would make a very cute story like this. i have subscribed to your wonderful blog .
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  55. Kris

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway!

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  56. Kris

    Follow Stiletto Storytime through email subscribe with email below

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  57. Kris

    Follow Stiletto Storytime on Twitter: SummersKris

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  58. Kris

    Joined The Classics Challenge of 2011 (new entry: Kris @Imaginary Reads)
    – entry 1

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  59. Kris

    Joined The Classics Challenge of 2011 (new entry: Kris @Imaginary Reads)
    – entry 2

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  60. Kris

    Joined The Classics Challenge of 2011 (new entry: Kris @Imaginary Reads)
    – entry 3

    Kris
    elfdrop AT gmail DOT com

  61. I would really like to see what they could put together for A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

    I am an email subscriber
    I follow on Twitter – MaryEllenT

    methom@earthlink.net

    Thank you for the chance to win!

  62. LadyVampire

    Definitely enter me for this one. I love this prize! My favorite childhood story was Beauty and the Beast. But I also like Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty.

  63. I would like to see the Chronicles of Narnia adapted. Thanks!

  64. follow you on twitter
    ruthhill74

  65. Jessica B.

    I follow through email subscription
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  66. Jessica B.

    I follow you on Twitter.
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  67. Jessica B.

    I would love to see A Little Princess or Animorphs or White Fang.
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  68. What a fabulous giveaway! I simply adore anything Alice in Wonderland!
    Velvet reminded me of the Boxcar Children which I absolutely loved and forgot about until now, so thank you Velvet! I would love to see something with them.
    readingbetweenthewines10@gmail.com

  69. I loved Tarzan, when I was little. It might make a good interactive story.
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  70. GFC follower
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  71. twitter follower @mbreakfield
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  72. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe.

    Follower: heykiddego
    Twitter: @heykiddego

    heykiddego (at) gmail (dot) com

    Thanks!

  73. Crippled Lamb by Max Lucado😀

    GFC: Nicole L
    N.Lee.0288(AT)gmail(DOT)com
    wickedlysweetbooks.blogspot.com

  74. twitter follower-charlawilson
    I would love to see s book that I loved as a child turned into interactive play was Miss Suzy! I can’t remember the author, but Miss Suzy was a squirrel that had a great house in a tree. She used acorns for teacups!

  75. Thanks for the chance to win! I would love to see one of Diana Wynne Jones’s books adapted. I adored her books when I was younger (and still do!)
    melodiousrevelry (at) gmail (dot) com
    GFC follower: Tina

  76. Linda D.

    I loved the Junie B. Jones books. She was what I wanted to be.

  77. Linda D.

    I’m a follower on twitter: linda2060 and joined the Classics Challenge.

  78. Stephanie A

    This is such a great giveaway! I cant wait to see The Wizard of Oz kit! This was my favorite childhood story!
    I would love to see Charlotte’s Web made into an interactive play!
    sassygirl4u27 at gmail dot com

  79. Crystal

    I’d like to see A Little Princess adapted.

    email subscribe with destinyfighter7(at)gmail(dot)com

  80. Krysta

    Alice in Wonderland most definitely .
    I subscribe through e-mail- Morganlafey86@
    Twitter follower- @YearofTiger86

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  81. stilettostorytime

    Congratulations to …..drum roll please…Mariah & Amy! Lucky ladies who have each won their very own “Alice’s Pawfect Tea=Party Kit”! Look out for an e-mail with more details winners. Thanks to all who entered and keep a watch out for more great giveaways! Wish I could give this kit to all…it truly is a unique reading experience.

Let's Talk....

