Armchair BEA Giveaway Day at Stiletto Storytime

Welcome to all my fellow Armchair BEA participants. It was so nice to browse everyone’s introductory posts yesterday and get to “meet” and know one another a little better. Now today what better fun than hosting giveaways for all to take part in! And boy… do I have the perfect giveaway for all you book lovers out there. Whether you love classical literature, work with children or are a parent yourself… you will love today’s giveaway here at Stiletto Storytime.

During my days as a children’s librarian before I had my son and becomes a stay-at-home Mommy full time, I was well known for a certain type of programming. My specialty was princesses and tea parties. I’m a girly girl at heart and this has always shown through even in my library programming. So imagine my delight when I found Storybook Tea Kit Company who manufactures tea kits to go along with classics such as Alice in Wonderland.

For instance inside the Alice’s Pawfect Tea-Party, you will find an annotated Alice read-a-loud along with a CD of music for background ambience. Inside you will also find cookies, a vial and other confections marked “Eat and Drink Me”. Also tea is included for the perfect tea party for all.

Storybook Tea Kits Giveaway

Thanks to the generosity of the Storybook Tea Kit Company: two luck Armchair BEA participants will win their very own Alice in Wonderland Kit which is just so magical and imaginative. It truly will be beyond your expectations.

And don’t worry the company has many more titles being developed including The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, A Princess Collection, Beauty and the Beast, Peter Pan and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. What titles would you like to see adapted in this creative way? Just share in a comment below to entered to win.

This special Armchair BEA giveaway is open to Armchair BEA participants only.  *For my other readers check back tomorrow for your chance to win*. Please only US/Can shipping addresses only as these packages do contain perishable items.

Giveaway ends midnight EST tonight Friday, May 27th. Winner will be chosen by random.org and notfied by e-mail tomorrow. Also an announcement will be made in the comments section of the winning participants.

Good Luck and Happy Armchairin’ to All! And check out my other current giveaways!

34 Comments

Filed under Children's Literature, Children's Programming, Classic Literature, Contests

34 responses to “Armchair BEA Giveaway Day at Stiletto Storytime

  1. Ruthie B

    This is absolutely beautiful!
    Although this would really appeal to little girls I’m glad to se Huck Finn here for little boys! How about a Pirate theme since it’s so popular right now?
    Thanks for the chance!
    ruthiekb72ATyahooDOTcom

  2. My little girl would love any Disney princess movie turned into a tea party. Seriously, Cinderella, The Little Mermaid, Snow White, Princess and the Frog… any and all of the above would be so cute!

  3. Marlene Breakfield

    This is an awesome giveaway. Beauty and the Beast would, also, be a great tea party.
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. oohh what a fun giveaway!! I would love to see Dickens adapted: Oliver Twist and David Copperfield. I loved their stories growing up. My daughter would love the Alice in Wonderland giveaway! marieburton2004 at yahoo com

  5. Thanks so much for the giveaway, I know just the little girl this would be perfect for!

  6. Oh, this would be so fun to share with my niece. She is a real girly girl. However, we still struggle to get her to read books. So maybe this would help.

  7. Oh my word! So cool! Makes me want to be a little girl again… I would love to see The Secret Garden made into a kit or A Little Princess – or Anne of Green Gables! So many good kids books.
    librariansbook(at)gmail

  8. This is such a neat giveaway, and what a cool idea too! We love tea parties here so this greatly appeals.
    Beauty and the Beast would be a fun addition. I am curious about Huckleberry Finn; glad to see that this idea is stretching into other type of books. A neat way to bring literature into a child’s world.

    Heidi may make a great tea party set; a fabulous book it is.

    ibeeeg(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Well it’s not a classic (at least not an old one) but I would love to see this done with the Harry Potter books.

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  10. *Gasp!* I’ve never seen these before! If I don’t win, I’m going to have to get one for myself!🙂 Thanks for the opportunity!

    penelopelolohea {@} gmail dot com

  11. What about Aladdin? That’s one of the stories I think of when I think of magical stories.
    I would love to win this set. It’s wonderful.
    My email is christajls AT gmail DOT com

  12. This is probably the cutest thing I have ever seen! I agree with Alyce, I would LOVE to see a Harry Potter set. Amazing. Thanks again!

    kaitlynkline[at]gmail[dot]com

  13. I adore the Cheshire Cat so this is a great giveaway for me!

    Hm, I would love to see a Raggedy Ann & Andy party or a Little House on the Prairie party! (although I think this may date me pretty well). 🙂

  14. Huck Finn would ROCK! I loved that book growing up. I agree with the Harry Potter set too. That would be too cute. I would also love to see The Little Mermaid (one of my favorites). Being a HUGE Wizard of Oz lover, that would be so cool too (of course, I always liked the wicked witch) SHAME ON Me I know. I always cheer on the bad guy/girl! UGH…thanks for the chance to win!

  15. I’m not a BEA Armchair Participant, only because I have a HUGE licensing exam coming up on June 3rd, and I wanted to concentrate on that. But I wanted to thank you, Courtney, for hosting such an INCREDIBLE giveaway, and for introducing us to these delightful kits!!!! Thanks!

    Good luck to all the participants!😀

    ~Hira~
    Email: Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com
    Twitter: @inluvwithbookz

  16. Maria S(pronounced Mariah)

    Looked up the website and my daughter is a princess finatic and would be on cloud nine!!!

    mmafsmith(at)gmail(dot).com

  17. Well, Alice is my second favorite children’s tale so I’m really looking forward to their kit that pairs with my first favorite, The Wizard of Oz! Thanks for this fun giveaway!

  18. This is so incredibly cool!

    An Aladdin one would be another good idea, I think. With a genie’s lamp and such.

    runaway84(at)gmail.com

  19. I’d love one of those! Thanks for the giveaway
    Kai
    Fiction State Of Mind

  20. I adore these tea sets! I think I’m going to buy one if I don’t win.🙂
    I’d really, really, really love to see a Harry Potter themed one. I feel that there are so many possibilities that come with that idea.🙂 I’d also like to see a Beauty and The Beast one.

    Thanks for the chance to win. These are ADORABLE!🙂

  21. Oh this is so much fun!!!!!!!! I’m pretty well obsessed both with tea and with Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass, so this is exactly what I long for.

    Thanks for hosting a giveaway!

  22. I am such a HUGE fan of both tea & Alice in Wonderland. I’d love to see a Babar or Winnie the Pooh tea kit. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    Laura from Tattooed Books tattooedbooks AT gmail DOT com

  23. Oh, now that is just AWESOME! I love stuff like this! Being an Austenite, I’d have to say I’d love to see an Austen tea kit. And the quirky weird in me would like to see Anne of Green Gables, just to see if they work in either the “cherry cordial” or “mouse in the plum sauce” incidents…

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    ~Misty
    mbradenwf AT gmail DOT com

  24. Gone With the Wind tea set! Any flavor based on Scarlett’s personality would be bitter, though.🙂

    leighofthestone(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. I absolutely love this! Thanks for the chance to win!

    xxsquigglesxx(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. How fun! I think a Winnie The Pooh tea set with lots of honey would be charming!! What a great giveaway!

  27. Would Cinderella be too obvious of a choice–I think the princess with a tea set would be pretty perfect right now🙂

    Or a tea set for Tim Burton’s version of Alice!

    (Loving the other commenters idea about Winnie the Pooh, too–especially if it could have honey.)

    book.splot [at] gmail [dot] com

  28. Harry Potter would be awesome! Although, that’s not a older classic, and would probably have too many copyrights. What about Puss in Boots?

    Thanks for this super cute giveaway!

    littleshelf AT gmail DOT com

    Jennifer of Little Shelf

  29. I think any of the classic fairy tales would be awesome! Such a cute idea. I also agree with Jennifer above that Harry Potter would be sweet.🙂

    Thanks!
    seescootread[at]gmail[dot]com

  30. Shannon Thompson

    I would love to see a Little red riding hood set.

    I adore this set. and i know my little girl would love it too. i have a set of alice and wonderland dolls and after our tea party and all the goodies are gone i would love to use this set as decor around my dolls. i am so excited and thank you for such a sweet giveaway =)

    darkgothdoll@hotmail.com

    • Shannon Thompson

      whoops sorry jumped the gun a little bit didnt see the BEA participant part till after i posted .. ill have to come back tomorrow and re enter this is so sweet and i would love to have it.

  31. Awesome!

    Armchair BEA was so fun.
    Thanks for being a great blog!

  32. stilettostorytime

    Congrats…Congrats…we have our winners..Kristen M. @We Be Reading and Donna @Girl Who Reads! Congratulations and hope you had a wonderful Armchair BEA! To everyone else…please continue to visit Stiletto Storytime and enter my other fanastic giveaways!

Let's Talk....

