Book Birthday: The Art of Seducing A Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper

Happy Book Birthday to Molly Harper’s

The Art of Seducing A Naked Werewolf.

“Generations of werewolves have been secretly residing in a secluded valley a stone’s throw from Grundy, Alaska. So when a snooping Outsider comes to Grundy to investigate rumors of lycanthropic shenanigans in the area, the valley’s pack alpha, Maggie Graham, resolves to chase him away, even if doing so takes a quick bite on the butt. What a pity that researcher Nick Thatcher turns out to be so drool-worthy, and that his kisses make Maggie want to sit up and beg. Maggie just can’t seem to convince Nick to leave . . . and even worse, she can’t convince herself to stay away from him. Cross-species dating is problem enough for a harried alpha female, but on top of that, a rival group of werewolves is trying to move into the valley. With interpack war threatening, Maggie can’t afford to be distracted. Combining romance and a career can be tough for anyone; for a werewolf in love with a human, it may be disastrous. . . .”

This is the second book in Molly Harper’s newest series. The first book was How to Flirt with A Naked Werewolf. When I received my copy of this latest addition I was a bit dismayed to learn that this book was to be narrated by a different character than the first. I absolutely adored the first book and Mo is such a fabulous character I was eager for more…. However I should have known since it was a Molly Harper book- do not to be alarmed. Harper has created a personality just as big as Mo and perhaps even funnier to boot in her tom boy alpha Maggie.

The Art of Seducing A Naked Werewolf has everything you need for a feel good book that will have you giggling and unable to stop turning the pages long into the night. Molly Harper has become one of my go-to authors. Her characters and settings flow so well…her books are always sure to be enjoyable and addicting. They are simply a pleasant reading experience guaranteed. This second volume in the series works best if you read it in order however it can also stand alone if necessary. So give it a try….you will not be disappointed. Also if you are a bibliophile check out Harper’s paranormal librarian series which is one of my very favorites. It’s the perfect time to catch up since the fourth book in the Jane Jameson series is on the way!

 

Who said research wasn’t fun?

 

Book Giveaway

Thanks to the always generous Molly Harper one lucky reader of Stiletto Storytime will win their very own copy of The Art of Seducing A Naked Werewolf. Giveaway ends midnight EST April 9, 2011. US and Canada address only please. Winner will be chosen by random.org and notified by e-mail address. Good Luck to all and Happy Reading!

To enter simply leave a comment below letting my know what “Book Birthday” you are looking forward to in the near future. What new release are you eagerly anticipating? Any pre-order worthy books coming up for you?

Want extra entries? You can get an extra entry by doing any of the following:

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

Be/Become a Follower Author Molly Harper on Twitter

Tweet or Blog about this “Book Birthday” Giveaway (Please leave link in comments)


32 Comments

Filed under Adult Books, Book Birthday, Chick Lit, New Books, Paranormal

32 responses to “Book Birthday: The Art of Seducing A Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper

  1. I love this book title! I am looking forward to Mindy Kaling’s book “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?” I don’t think it comes out until this fall, but I love her sense of humor. I’m also a follower. Thanks!

  2. Mona Garg

    I’ve been seeing this book around the blogosphere and it looks like a fun read. I’m looking forward to 44 CHARLES STREET by Danielle Steel.

    • stilettostorytime

      Mona- Can you believe I have never read a Danielle Steele book in my life? Is there one you would recommend I start with as my first taste?

  3. Mona Garg

    Email subscriber

  4. Mona Garg

    Follow you on Twitter(@Kulmona)

  5. Mona Garg

    Follow Molly on Twitter(@Kulmona)

  6. Julie Ann Witt

    I have been up the last 2 nights with a sick toddler so I am drawing a complete blank on new releases that I am waiting for! I know there are quite a few, I just cannot think of one right now to save my life. Regardless, this is a great giveaway and I would love to win Molly Harper’s book. I already follow you by email, Twitter and Facebook, and I just followed Molly on Twitter! Thanks again for a great giveaway :))

  7. Kate Hensel

    I really wanna read this book!😀
    I’m a GFC follower
    I’m a twitter follower of both you and Molly

    sooo 4 entries total😀

    hense1kk AT cmich DOT edu

  8. My library has budget cuts, so we don’t get a lot of new books. ANYTHING that comes in is excitement! I already follow Stiletto Storytime on Twitter. Word!

  9. I’m really looking forward to ALIEN IN THE FAMILY by Gini Koch. Also, it seems I’m perpetually waiting for Gena Showalter’s newest books.

    Tweet about contest @what_ever_for

  10. I can’t wait for City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare. Oh, and I follow on Twitter already.

    • stilettostorytime

      Jennifer- I just read “The Mortal Instruments” and am really hooked on the series so far…continuing on hopefully to get through before that one arrives! =)

  11. Traci

    The Book Birthday I’m looking most forward to is Dances with Dragons by George R R Martin.. 5 years and counting hoping June is really the date. As well as the new Nicholas Sparks book whenever he finishes it. I adore him

  12. I love Kathy Reich and look forward to her new one every August. Thanks

  13. I love Molly Harper and OMG, a fourth Jane novel? I did not realize but yay!! I would love to win this for myself AND my mom as I bought the first in the new series for us. We’re big fans.

  14. Gah, I just realized I forgot to answer the question. So again, thanks, I’d love to win.

    My answer: I really want to read Stories I Only Tell My Friends, a memoir by Rob Lowe

  15. Pam S (pams00)

    I haven’t gotten to read this series yet and sooo dying to get the books – ty for the chance to win one of them !

    Lots of good releases are coming up – can’t wait for Lexi George’s Demon in Dixie or Jennifer Estep’s Tangled Threads.

    follower via email – pams00 @ aol

    follow on twitter – pams00

    follow Molly on twitter – pams00

    pams00 @ aol.com

  16. Hi there, I have to say that I am eagerly awaiting the book birthday of Steve Berry’s next release…The Jefferson Key! Pinkim TrulySimplyPink

  17. I follow you on Twitter…pinkim TrulySimplyPink

  18. I now follow Molly Harper on Twitter…Pinkim…TrulySimplyPink

  19. I tweeted about your giveaway pinkim…TrulySimplyPink

  20. Just commenting- It sounds like a fun series. I’ll have to check out both series.

    Heather

  21. I recently finished this one and didn’t love it as much. I think it’s cause I didn’t find Maggie as funny and easy to relate to as Mo. Great contest though! (not an entry)

  22. donnas

    The next book I cant wait for is City of Fallen Angels. Looking forward though too to reading Molly’s new werewolf series. I loved her vampire one.

    Im a follower.

    twitter follower – @donnas1

    follow Molly on twitter

    tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/DonnaS1/status/54785483464638464

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    • stilettostorytime

      Donnas- If you enjoyed the “Jane Jameson” series…you will definitely like the new series….also try her other stand alone book “And One Last Thing”. I reviewed it back when it first came out: http://wp.me/p9Hng-so

  23. I look forward to reading this book at some point win or lose.I am looking forward to Kathy Reich in August.I love her books.
    I am following this blog for Stiletto Storytime
    I am following both Stiletto Storytime & AuthorMollyHarper on twitter
    I have tweeted this contest as @SweetSheil

  24. Bea

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, I’m looking forward to this one. I am looking forward to The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong, which will share a birthday with me on April 12th🙂

    I follow Molly on Twitter and I mentioned this giveaway in my blog – http://beasbooknook.blogspot.com/2011/04/new-month-new-giveways.html

  25. stilettostorytime

    And the winner of Molly Harper’s latest wolfy sensation is …..donnas!!! Congrats to the winner and make sure you check back for more great giveaways and visits from author Molly Harper.

Let's Talk....

