Review & Giveaway: Clarity by Kim Harrington

Being a teenager is hard enough without psychic abilities to boot and it can be especially brutal if your whole family is not only known for their “gifts” but also dependent on them for income as well.  When your mother is a telepath and your brother is a medium…well it can be hard to blend in.

Clarity “Clare” Fern is special in her own unique psychic way. She can touch an object and see it’s past or the events surrounding it. However this ability is something she can’t control and perhaps this time she has seen something she shouldn’t.

In the small tourist town Clarity calls home someone is killing people and Clarity may be the only one who can find the killer. As the body count rises Clarity must work along side her ex-boyfriend and the hot new boy in town to solve the case. What or rather who will Clarity see?

Love lingers, crushes emerge and danger abounds around every corner in Kim Harrington’s addictive debut novel.

Clarity is a fun, page turning mystery perfect for a relaxing day or night of reading. The lively “who-dun-it” keeps readers invested in the ever unfolding plot sprinkled with a superbly detailed setting and genuine quirky characters. It’s one of those sure-fire books to go for when you just need a good read guaranteed. No doubt adult and young adult readers alike will be eagerly awaiting more from Kim Harrington.

Think you might like Clarity? Check out the Book Trailer or learn more about author Kim Harrington on her website, Facebook or Twitter.

Book Giveaway

Two lucky readers of Stiletto Storytime will win their very own copy of Clarity. Giveaway ends midnight EST March 14, 2011. US and Canada address only please. Winner will be chosen by random.org and notified by e-mail address. Good Luck to all and Happy Reading!

To enter simply leave a comment below…do you have any “special” talent or gift? Tell us if so.

Want extra entries? You can get an extra entry by doing any of the following:

Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime

Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

Become a Follower of Author Kim Harrington on Twitter

Tweet or Blog about this “Review and  Giveaway of Clarity (Please leave link in comments)

 

 

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “Review & Giveaway: Clarity by Kim Harrington

  1. debbie

    I sometimes know what is going to happen in the future. I either get these feelings or I have a dream about it.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

    • stilettostorytime

      Debbie- I have really good intuition as well. I don’t question it when any of the women in my family have a strong feeling about something…we all listen.

  2. Special talents? I dream of future events so much that it spooks the hell out of my husband. My intuition of events is so tuned in that my husband will not do something if I have a “bad” feeling about it. I feel my open mindness of life allows me to know of things that most people do not. I wish I knew how to tune these talents in better to be honest with you. It is pretty neat however scary at times.

    +1 Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime mindy fangedmom

    +1 Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter fangedmom73

    +1 Become a Follower of Author Kim Harrington on Twitter fangedmom73

    +1 Tweet or Blog about this “Review and Giveaway of Clarity” :http://twitter.com/#!/fangedmom73/status/44765811151347712

    Thank you for the chance to win!

  3. Mona Garg

    I have a memory for dates so I remember everyone’s b-days and anniversaries.

  4. Mona Garg

    Email subscriber

  5. Mona Garg

    Twitter(@Kulmona)

  6. Mona Garg

    Follow Kim Harrington on Twitter(@Kulmona)

  7. Lisa Faber

    My gift is procrastination! 🙂. JK

  8. Lisa Faber

    I follow you and Kim on twitter. I am an email subscriber to your blog.

    Ke7yca at gmail dot com

  9. Kate H

    hah the only talent I have is folding my tounge like a clover lol

    hense1kk@cmich.edu

    I am a GFC follower
    I am an email subscriber
    twitter follower
    Kim Harrington follower on twitter

    (+4) lol

    • stilettostorytime

      Kate- Don’t feel like that is not a talent…I can’t do it. Apparently it’s genetic and both of your parents must be able to do it for you to be able to. I can’t and I have been made fun of forever for it! =)

  10. No special talent here, unfortunately.

    +1 I follow you on Twitter

    kathy(at)bermudaonion.net

  11. latisha depoortere

    I don’t have many remenber B-Days and prices on things like food when shopping not always a good thing cause things keep going up :)Thank you for the great giveaway heard it was a great book!
    +1 GFC follower/latishajean
    +1 Twitter follower/latishajean
    +1 Follower Kim Harrington on Twitter/latishajean
    +1 email subscriber too
    +1 Tweeted too

    tishajean@ charter.net

  12. Jennifer

    Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of this book! The only thing I do faster than anyone else is filling out multiple choice tests… the teacher would get really frustrated with me taking about 4 minutes to do 50 questions – probably took her several hours to create the questions. Otherwise, I’m completely average!

    I follow you on twitter – jenniferegrant
    I get your blog via email

  13. Alicia Caldwell

    I have a great throwing arm. Not that I’ve done anything with it, but I can huck a ball with the best of ’em.

    I am a stilletto storytime blog follower as well as twitter follower. I also follow Kim Harrington on Twitter and I tweeted about the contest here: http://twitter.com/#!/aliciacald

  14. SiNn

    i have good intuition i know when things are gonna happen before the feelings and such

    mortalsinn@yahoo.com

    for the extra entries do u want them in seperate comments? if not
    Be/Become a Follower of Stiletto Storytime mortalsinn@yahoo.com

    Be/Become a Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter

    Become a Follower of Author Kim Harrington on Twitter

    Tweet or Blog about this “Review and Giveaway of Clarity”

  15. Lee Smith

    Hmm talents. lol I’m good at memorizing and I use this in skits and drama. I’ve done monologues that were five pages long before. I enjoy it a lot.

    I’m a follower. :o)

    leesmithwriting@yahoo.com

  16. Thank you for the review & giveaway. I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about this book.

    I would say that I have a gift with animals. I can usually calm them down or get them to do what I want (if only it worked the same with the hubby!🙂

    GFC follower
    twitter follower – @mooncatfarms
    email subscriber

    Jules
    onebookshy at yahoo dot com

    Thanks!

  17. Ivy

    Sadly, I don’t have any special gift or talent.:\ I envy those who does.

    Follower of Stiletto Storytime
    Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter
    Follower of Author Kim Harrington on Twitter
    Tweet: https://twitter.com/ivyreads/status/45258478956187648

    Thanks!!

  18. I can read quickly and still retain the info!

  19. Melanie L

    I can’t really think of any special ability I have except like a few other people also said, a couple of times I have had a dream about something and then it actually happened in real life. Clarity sounds like a great book. Thanks for the chance to win a copy.

    +1 follower (email subscriber)
    +1 follow Stiletto Storytime on Twitter (@Melanie_2006)
    +1 follow Kim Harrington on Twitter (@Melanie_2006)
    +1 Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/Melanie_2006/status/45598467334225920

    peacelily_2006(at)yahoo(dot)com
    Total: 5

  20. lindsaywrites

    new GFC follower! excited to read more of your blog!! my talent would be…the ability to make my boyfriend give me back massages whenever i ask! thank God for that!!

    follow me?!
    http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/

  21. The book sounds really interesting. My special gift is that I am able to make people laugh when things get tense or upsetting. I’m good with one-liners to make someone smile.

    +1 Follower of Stiletto Storytime as Mare/TommyGirl
    +1 Follower Stiletto Storytime on Twitter as @tommygirl
    +1 Follower of Author Kim Harrington on Twitter as @tommygirl
    +1 Tweeted – http://twitter.com/#!/tommygirl/status/46009733844447234

  22. GREAT giveaway!!
    New GFC follower
    Old Twitter Follower
    I follow Kim on Twitter

    kristen_babygurl@hotmail.com

    Thanks again for the great giveaway

  23. Julie Ann Witt

    My special talent is knitting and crocheting. I wish I was psychic, then I would know beforehand if a project was going to work out or not! I would love to get this book for my daughter, so I’m going to follow all the twitters, but I’m not sure if I have to leave a comment each time or not. Please advise if there is time before the contest. Just to be sure, I’m going to go ahead and follow🙂

  24. Julie Ann Witt

    OK, I signed up by e-mail to follow your blog at jwitt33@live.com, I followed all on twitter as jwitt33, and I copied and tweeted the link from the url line at the top of the page, but I’m not sure how to put that in here! But this is what I tweeted:
    https://stilettostorytime.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/review-giveaway-clarity-by-kim-harrington/?blogsub=confirming#subscribe-blog
    Pshew! I think that’s everything! Hope I win🙂 Thanx for a great giveaway!

  25. Minas

    I can roll my tongue.

    I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/MT0089/status/46254445318782976

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  26. donnas

    I do not personally, but I think it could definitely make life more interesting.

    I am a follower

    twitter follower – @donnas1

    Follow Kim on twitter

    tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/DonnaS1/status/46452085264367616

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  27. I can sing and roll my tongue!!!

  28. I don’t think I have any special talents . . . at least none I can think of (and that’s too bad, too, because knowing some sort of ‘party trick’ would have gotten me in a commercial when I visited London ;))

    +1 following you on Twitter
    +1 following Kim Harrington on Twitter
    +1 Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/thebookspot/status/47421940008357888
    +1 for following

    Thank you!

    book.splot [at] gmail [dot] com

  29. stilettostorytime

    Thanks to everyone who entered the “Clarity” giveaway. Now for what you’ve all been waiting for…the winners! Congrats to Julie Ann Witt and Jules @OneBookShy! Both will receive their very own copy of “Clarity” by author Kim Harrington. Congrats to the winners and make sure to stay tuned for more giveaways at Stiletto Storytime!

  30. Pingback: Bid and Win Clarity by Kim Harrington on Freado Now! | Freado Blog

Let's Talk....

