Happy Haul-idays from Chronicle Books

Have you heard about Happy Haul-idays from Chronicle Books?

Well…if you haven’t then let me clue you in. This holiday season Chronicle Books has decided to give bloggers and their readers a great opportunity. Bloggers get to create a wish list of $500 worth of Chronicle Books that they would like to add to their collections. By posting about this giveaway and listing their “wish list”, bloggers are entered to possibly win their entire $500 choice of books. Not only that…any readers who leave a comment on their blog post are also entered to win the same $500 in books! That’s right $500 in books from Chronicle Books. Are you excited yet? I know I am. I have chosen a diverse and fun array of books sure to excite not only myself but my readers as well. So look over the list and see what fantastic titles are available for grabs. Then comment on what books you would most like to win off the list. Remember with just one comment…you could win all $500 worth of books! This is such a great event from a truly unique publisher. Good Luck to All! What a great Haul-iday for the winners!

Happy Haul-iday Haul from Chronicle Books

Cooking and Baking

I Love Macaroons by Hisato Ogita $14.95

CakePops by Bakerella $19.95

Cook It in a Cup!: Quick Meals and Treats Kids Can Cook in Silicone Cups by Julia Myall $16.99

Flour: Spectacular Recipes from Boston’s Flour Bakery + Cafe $35.00

Tartine Bread by Chad Roberston $40.00

D.Y.I. Delicious: Recipes and Ideas for Simple Foods from Scratch $24.95

How to Cook Like a Top-Chef $29.95

https://i0.wp.com/www.savvysassymoms.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/CakePops.jpg

Children’s Books

Little Turkey: Finger Puppet Book $6.95

Little Bat: Finger Puppet Book $6.95

In My Patch: Finger Puppet Books $8.99

Little Crab: Finger Puppet Book $6.99

Create Your Own Planet: Doodle and Draw with Todd Parr $14.99

Show and Tell: Exploring the Fine Art of Children’s Book Illustration $24.99

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland: A Classic Illustrated Edition $19.95

Peter Pan:  A Classic Illustrated Edition $19.95

Color & Count Placemats $10.99

Zoom by Simms Taback $4.99

Baby Flip-a-Face Cards: Look Baby $9.95

Julius by Paul Frank Alphabet Cards $14.95

Baby Animals on the Farm $8.95

Creature ABC by Andrew Zuckerman $19.99

Baby Face Nesting Blocks $19.99

Classic Horse Stories by Christina Darling $19.95

Eric Carle Animal Flash Cards $14.95

https://i2.wp.com/www.chroniclebooks.com/images/items/9780811/9780811875677/9780811875677_norm.png https://i0.wp.com/www.chroniclebooks.com/images/items/9780811/9780811863087/9780811863087_large.jpg

Adult Books

Silhouette Art by Vana Chupp $18.95

Mom’s One Line A Day: A Five-Year Memory Book $16.95

Audrey Hepburn: International Cover Girl by Scott Brizel $45.00

https://i2.wp.com/www.chroniclebooks.com/images/items/9780811/9780811876025/9780811876025_norm.jpg

*Don’t forget: Just leave a comment on this post about the book you are most interested in and you could win all $500 worth of books on my wish list! Also make sure to leave me a comment with your e-mail address so that I can contact the winner! Deadline to enter for this great giveaway is December 10th.


 

 

 

36 Comments

Filed under Adult Books, Book Blogs, Contests, New Books, Publishers

36 responses to “Happy Haul-idays from Chronicle Books

  1. Cake Pops!! I want to learn how to make some so bad🙂

  2. debp

    I would like the tartane bread by chad robertson. I have been making my own bread for a couple of years now, and I would love some new recipes. It would be amazing to have these books.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

    • stilettostorytime

      The bread book is another I really would like. I love baking bread and would absolutely love to see what recipes are inside.

  3. Great kids list, my son loves to get the different ABC books.

  4. Ruthie B

    In My Patch looks adorable for my 4 year old grandson but the Audrey Hepburn book also looks wonderful.

    ruthiekb72ATyahooDOTcom

  5. This is a fantastic list. I really need to put mine together!

  6. Silhouette Art. We have a couple of old silhouettes in the family archives—I’d really like to know more about how they were made…

    • stilettostorytime

      Me too…I really want to try and do some of my own…my son is almost two and I would love to do his each year as time goes by! This book was a must for my list!

  7. I really want the cake pops book🙂

  8. Isn’t this fun?! I had a blast making my list! Good luck to you, hopefully one of us wins🙂

    http://apatchworkofbooks.blogspot.com/2010/11/chronicles-happy-haul-idays-amazing.html

  9. Emily Bell

    Mom’s One Line A Day: A Five-Year Memory Book

    What a great gift for a new mom!

  10. Veronica

    I would love to have the Audrey Hepburn book for my daughter for Christmas! Not only was Audrey a “classic beauty” and a wonderful actress, she is an icon!

  11. I love books!! I bet my son would love Peter Pan!

  12. Any of the cookbooks! I swear this is the best promotion!

  13. Wow! The children’s books look epic! The Hepburn book sounds intriguing, too! I definitely want to check some of these titles out. Thanks for sharing these. You gave me some good gift ideas!
    Hmk10974@yahoo.com

  14. Thanks for much for this post…I had no idea Chronicle was running such a fabulous giveaway! I will have to create my own list today! On your list I love the In My Patch book…so adorable!

  15. Sharon Walling (sharon54220)

    Nice list. I would love the Audrey Hepburn book or any of the children’s books for my granddaughter.

    Good luck

    sharon54220@gmail.com

  16. Renee Richardson

    I would really love the Bakerella book. I love her blog. Your list is awesome. Thanks for participating in this amazing giveaway🙂
    mrsjohnson1982 at yahoo dot com

  17. You’ve got a rockin’ list! Good luck!

    Mollydedwards AT yahoo DOT com

  18. we have a few books in common on our list!🙂 fingers crossed for both of us!
    xo,
    ivana

  19. Oh my, what a great list! Good Luck!

  20. great list! best of luck!

  21. Wow please win! I seriously think I would cry if I won all these books!

    happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. I have to say that I was most tempted to add Tartine Bread to my own list, and every time I see another list with that one on it; I say, to myself, “See? You SHOULD have put that one on!” I love your list, with foodie and kiddie stuff all in a row! Good Luck!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Jeane

    What a nice list. Good luck to both of us! And thank you
    Chronicle Books.

    jcamp2020 at aol dot com

  24. What a great list of books!

    jowanjowan73(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. Great list. Good luck!

  26. This is a nice list of books. I’m most interested in Create Your Own Planet: Doodle and Draw with Todd Parr. We have a couple Todd Parr picture books at home, plus my two daughters love to draw. I think they would like this one. Good luck!

  27. oooo, i also have the audrey hepburn book on my wish list! she is my daughter’s favorite actress of all time (and mine too, truth be told!)
    what a fantastic list you have! the cookbooks you’ve selected are great too!
    best of luck!!!
    anovelsource@gmail.com

Let's Talk....

