Spooktacular Giveaway

https://i2.wp.com/i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee448/toobusyreading/halloween-graveyard-1-1.gif

Welcome to Stiletto Storytime…where “Just like stilettos, reading is always in style.” Halloween is one of my favorite holidays of the year and one of things I love most about Halloween is reading my favorite spooky stories and books. I love hearing about new books so to enter my Spooktacular Giveaway just tell me your favorite book for this time of year. It can be a classic or a recent read. I personally am a big fan of classic horror novels. My favorite would probably be Matthew Lewis’ The Monk, a great classic gothic novel from 1794. However for this giveaway I am going to combine classic and horror…

https://i1.wp.com/www.uncrate.com/men/images/2009/11/pride-prejudice-zombies-dawn-dreadfuls.jpg

One lucky winner will receive a copy of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls by Steve Hockensmith and some other fun book swag from Stiletto Storytime.

So how do you win? It’s simple really…just leave a comment below. Don’t forget to leave your e-mail address so I have a way to contact you. This giveaway is for US/Canada addresses only. Winner will be chosen by Random.org on Halloween night at midnight. Want extra entries?

+5 Become a follower of Stiletto Storytime

+4 Write a blog post about this giveaway and leave me a direct link

+2 Folllow Stiletostrytime on Twitter

+1 Twitter about the Giveaway and leave me a direct link

And don’t forget to visit all the other great blogs taking part in the Spooktacular Giveaway!

79 Comments

Filed under Adult Books, Book Blogs, Contests, Jane Austen, Paranormal

79 responses to “Spooktacular Giveaway

  1. I’ve been interested in reading this book.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    lisadgibson@live.com
    +5 I’m a follower of your blog

  2. Ashley H.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    +5 gfc follower.

  3. teacher333

    Some great books you are offering here, for this Halloween season. Would love to add these to my daughter’s library (she is a big fan of this particular holiday!) As always, great give-away. Thanks!

  4. debp

    This sounds like a fun read, with halloween coming up.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  5. Velvet Hubler

    I read the Forbidden Nights with a Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks for Halloween

  6. Velvet Hubler

    I am an email follower of Stiletto storytime
    velvethubler at yahoo dot com

  7. Velvet Hubler

    I am an email follower of Stiletto storytime
    velvethubler at yahoo dot com #2

  8. Velvet Hubler

    I am an email follower of Stiletto storytime
    velvethubler at yahoo dot com #3

  9. Velvet Hubler

    I am an email follower of Stiletto storytime
    velvethubler at yahoo dot com #4

  10. Velvet Hubler

    I am an email follower of Stiletto storytime
    velvethubler at yahoo dot com #5

  11. What a great Spooktacular giveaway!
    shetreadssoftly(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    I am a new subscriber to your blog +5!

    kopsahl48 AT gmail DOT com

  13. I love zombies! Please count me in. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  14. BJ

    Wow awesome giveaway :0)
    I’m following you now :0)
    also following via twitter @beejee77
    beejee77@comcast.net

  15. +2 I follow on twitter

    Charlie
    bitsyblingbooks at gmail dot com

  16. lol, fantastic giveaway, yup, we’re going for the classics😄
    littlebearries@yahoo.com
    on twitter @littlebearries

  17. Love the giveaway Please count me in
    +5 Subscribed to your blog
    +1 tweet

    tanyainjville at yahoo dot com

  18. Twitter follower +2 @BookNoise411

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Jennifer
    BookNoise at gmail dot com

  19. Pingback: Tweets that mention Spooktacular Giveaway « Stiletto Storytime -- Topsy.com

  20. Thanks for you recommendation. I love this kind of books. Let check it out.

  21. dianad

    I am a new email subscriber. #1

    Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

  22. dianad

    Email subscriber #2. Thanks

  23. dianad

    Email subscriber #3. Thanks

  24. dianad

    Subscriber #4. Thanks

  25. dianad

    Subscriber. #5. Thanks

  26. +2 I’m a Twitter follower, but I can’t figure out how to follow you on the blog (oh, well).

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    lisagalek at gmail dot com

  27. jennifer mathis

    great contest ! please enter me

    meandi09@Yahoo.com

  28. Linda Kish

    I have wanted to read this book.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  29. Megan Kyser

    I subscribe to your RSS feed, I follow you on Twitter (mekyser)

    megankyser@gmail.com

  30. Just Me

    Thanks for the giveaway! I follow your blog on GFC.

    hearthebutterflies at gmail dot com

  31. Brooke

    +5 blog follower via reader

    Thanks so much!
    texas_gal45(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. SiNn

    follow on twitter

    @bainesgoddess

  33. SiNn

    I tweeted

  34. Michele Lawrence

    Nice giveaway!
    GFC follower #1
    Michele
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  35. Michele Lawrence

    GFC follower #2
    Michele
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  36. Michele Lawrence

    GFC follower #3
    Michele
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  37. Michele Lawrence

    GFC follower #4

    Michele
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  38. Michele Lawrence

    GFC follower #5
    Michele
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  39. Michele Lawrence

    Twitter follower #1
    @rlawrence110
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  40. Michele Lawrence

    Twitter follower #2
    @rlawrence110
    rlawrence110@yahoo.com

  41. John S.

    Thanks for the chance.
    +2 Follow Stiletostrytime on Twitter

  42. April X

    thanks for the giveaway🙂
    +2 I follow you on twitter @ramen_addict
    +1 I tweetd: http://twitter.com/#!/ramen_addict/status/28934156417

    aprilxu2222@gmail.com

  43. Mia J.

    Thank you for the great giveaway. I know my niece would especially love these books.

  44. Jenn S.

    Nice! I am always looking for something to read, these sound great.

    +2 Follow Stiletostrytime on Twitter: jashelep

  45. Awesome giveaway! Thanks!
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  46. subscriber of email updates entry 1
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  47. email subscriber entry 2
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  48. email subscriber entry 3
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  49. email subscriber entry 4
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  50. email subscriber entry 5
    us dot pavliks at gmail dot com

  51. Thanks for the book giveaway!

    I’m a blog and twitter follower
    +7

    taffy(dot)lovell@gmail.com

  52. I’ve been wanting to read these books
    +5 subscriber to your blog, CindyWindy2003

    +2 twitter follower, @carafferty

    +1 tweet http://twitter.com/carafferty/status/29014683520

    +4 blogged at http://cindywindylovesblogsnfrogs.blogspot.com/2010/10/spooktacular-blog-giveaway.html

  53. The book sounds great
    rslebron(at)live(dot)com

  54. Judy Cox

    I have seen this book around, really looks good!!

    follower of GFC- Judy
    follower of twitter-@ladymagnolia99

    Judy
    magnolias_1@msn.com

  55. Following you on Twitter under the name Sapheyerblu

    Did a blog post about the giveaway here:
    http://sapheyerblu.blogspot.com/2010/10/spooktacular-book-blog-giveaway-6.html

    Thanks
    sapheyerblu@gmail.com

  56. I have been wanting to read this book
    floatingonabiscuit at gmail.com

  57. Vicki Wurgler

    please sign me up

  58. Hi,

    I would love to win this giveaway. I am following the blog using Google Reader and the RSS feed.

  59. Tonya Dean

    Would love to win this book! Thanks for the chance.

    tdlsfm(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Please enter me in your cool contest. Thanks!!!

  61. Melanie L

    I enjoy reading books about ghosts during this time of the year. The Little Stranger by Sarah Waters was good. Also, anything by Stephen King fits well with Halloween. I liked his book Bag of Bones. Thanks for the giveaway!

    +5? I subscribe by email. I couldn’t find a GFC button.

    +2 following on Twitter (@Melanie_2006)

    peacelily_2006(at)yahoo(dot)com

  62. Sophia L

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    +5 Become a follower of Stiletto Storytime
    +2 Folllow Stiletostrytime on Twitter (adidaswbm)
    +1 Twitter about the Giveaway and leave me a direct link https://twitter.com/#!/Adidaswbm/status/29244557201

    sophiayunjin @ gmail.com

  63. jenniferstrand

    I’d love to read this!

    +5 for blog follower

    Thanks~

  64. Alicia

    Would love to read this.

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  65. Laura H.

    Thanks for participating in the Spooktacular Book Blog Giveaway Hop! I like to read the “Twilight” books this time of year.

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  66. Laura H.

    Twitter follower @MamaHendo3.

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  67. Laura H.

    Twitter follower @MamaHendo3 #2.

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  68. Laura H.

    Can’t find a way to follow via GFC so I’m an e-mail subscriber. Hope that counts! #1

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  69. Laura H.

    Can’t find a way to follow via GFC so I’m an e-mail subscriber. Hope that counts! #2

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  70. Laura H.

    Can’t find a way to follow via GFC so I’m an e-mail subscriber. Hope that counts! #3

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  71. Laura H.

    Can’t find a way to follow via GFC so I’m an e-mail subscriber. Hope that counts! #4

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  72. Laura H.

    Can’t find a way to follow via GFC so I’m an e-mail subscriber. Hope that counts! #5

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  73. Oooo! Hope I win! My husband and I gave Steve a ride through the Seattle rain back to ZomBcon yesterday…do I get extra points for that?

  74. stilettostorytime

    Thanks to everyone who entered the Spooktacular Giveaway! Sorry to those who had trouble becoming followers..unfortunately WordPress.com does not support the GFC Follower button and sometimes does not work through the RSS either. I am keeping an eye on it hoping for that to change and also considering a move to a .com! But now to what you really want to hear….the winner is…(drum roll)…Michele Lawrence! Congrats Michele! Hope everyone had a safe and spooky Halloween!

Let's Talk....

