From Dusk Till Dawn Read-a-thon Mini-Challenge

Welcome to Stiletto Storytime and my Mini-Challenge for this year’s Dusk Till Dawn Read-a-Thon. This has been such a great event so far and we still have a bit to go. Remember you must be a participant of the Read-a-Thon to be eligible to win the prize for this challenge.  The challenge if you choose to accept it is… to participate in my Dystopian Quote Contest! I know many of you have read Mockingjay so I know you’ve read at least one dystopian recently.  Also get a bonus entry by commenting on this post and letting me know your favorite dystopian book or series! Remember in both entries to leave me an e-mail address to contact you by. This mini-challenge prize package is available to US/Canada residents only. Just give it a try…no googling of quotes allowed but you can read the respective books or their descriptions for clues.  The winner of this prize will be chosen separately from the Dystopian Quote Challenge and randomly selected on August 30, 2010 at dusk (8:00pm EST).

Okay so what do you win? Well five bookmarks…huh? Yes, you win these 5 YA “book” bookmarks below…

Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder
Forget-Her-Nots by Amy Brecount White
The Mark by Jen Nadol
Starlighter by Bryan Davis
The Secret Year by Jennifer Hubbard

Exciting right? No? Well how about if each one is signed by the author? Thought that might make it better! Good Luck to all and Happy Reading!!

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Contests, Dystopian, Events, Young Adult Books

9 responses to “From Dusk Till Dawn Read-a-thon Mini-Challenge

  1. The Hunger Games is definitely my fave dystopian series!

  2. My favorite dystopian series is the Hunger Games, but I also really enjoy The Maze Runner!

  3. stilettostorytime

    I just got the Maze Runner from the library…very excited to read it!

  4. I love the Hunger Games!

    twilightforever.edward at gmail dot com

  5. my favorite is definetl The Hunger Games🙂

  6. April

    I really liked 1984… hmmm I haven’t read it yet, but I want to read Matched by Ally Condie. I’m not as fanatic about Hunger Games as everyone else, but I still enjoyed it.

  7. OMG For me it’s Birthmarked – I posted on my blog about it too, but I LOVED that book!!! Great challenge!

  8. My fave is Unwind by Neal Shusterman. it’s wonderful. Matched is a close second.

  9. stilettostorytime

    Congrats to Angelique from Vampires & Tofu! She is the winner of the 5 signed YA bookmarks and I am going to throw in some cool vampire swag as well!

    Thanks to everyone who participated in the Read-a-thon and this Mini-Challenge!

    Courtney

Let's Talk....

