From Dusk till Dawn Read-a-thon

It’s dusk and that means one thing for me tonight…Book Crazy’s “From Dusk till Dawn Read-a-thon” has begun! I am really excited about this event since it is the perfect timing for us Mommies. I know most of my reading is done after little man is down for bed so this is the perfect challenge for me and a great chance to catch up on some reading! Hopefully I can dwindle down some of my TBR list.

Dates and Times: August 25th until August 29th from the hours of 8 PM until 8 AM each day!!!

We also have some great mini-challenges and Twitter giveaways (#Readathon) going on as well. Stiletto Storytime will be hosting a mini-challenge on August 28th and I do hope you will sign up and participate!

Books on my List for this Read-A-Thon

  • Nevermore by Kelly Creagh
  • Emma and the Vampires by Jane Austen & Wayne Josephson
  • The Aristobrats by Jennifer Solow
  • Color Blind by Precious Williams
  • The Good Daughters by Joyce Maynard
  • Nonna’s Book of Mysteries by Mary Osborne
  • The Mother Daughter Book Club: Pies & Prejudice by Heather Vogel Frederick
  • The Report by Jessica Francis Kane
  • Dangerous Minds by Beth Kephart

What is on your “to read” list? What is your goal? I know everyone will enjoy this great event and check back Saturday August 28, 2010 for my mini-challenge! Happy Reading!

Read-a-thon Tracking

  • 8/25/10: 8:00pm-11:00pm (190 pages) Nevermore by Kelly Creagh
  • 8/26/10: 8:00pm -11:00pm (53 pages) Nevermore by Kelly Creagh, (71 pages) Color Blind by Precious Williams
  • 8/27/10: 8:15pm-2:00am (300 pages) Nevermore by Kelly Creagh, (24 pages) Nonna’s Book of Mysteries by Mary Osborne
  • 8/28/10: 8:00pm-11:30pm (64 pages) Nonna’s Book of Mysteries by Mary Osborne, (170 pages) Color Blind by Precious Williams
  • 8/29/10: 8:00pm-11:00pm, 11:30pm-2:30pm (235 pages) The Report by Jessica Francis Kane,  (105 pages) 4 Picture Books

Dusk Till Dawn Read-a-Thon Totals

  • Total Hours: 16.25
  • Total Pages: 1, 022
  • Books Finished: 7

3 Comments

Filed under Adult Books, Children's Literature, Contests, Heather Vogel Frederick, Young Adult Books

3 responses to “From Dusk till Dawn Read-a-thon

  1. I couldn’t find an email address to contact you with. My name is Brittany Roshelle. I write a blog about writing and publishing as well as host author interviews and their insights. Your blog is one of the best out there and one of my favorites. That’s why I’ve awarded you with the One Lovely Blog Award and I wanted to let you know!

    Here is my blog, The Write Stuff: http://brittanyroshelle.wordpress.com/

    Brittany Roshelle

  2. stilettostorytime

    Thank you so much Brittany! I am so honored.

Let's Talk....

