Review: And One Last Thing by Molly Harper

https://stilettostorytime.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/and_one_last_thing.jpg?w=186 There is nothing more frightening than a woman scorned especially if said woman also has access to the World Wide Web and a very colorful vocabulary to boot. In Molly Harper’s latest work And One Last Thing, Lacey Terwilliger is that woman.  She is not only scorned but also betrayed and humiliated by the man she trusted most in the entire world. Lacey’s husband Mike has been cheating on her with his slutty, buxom, tanning bed addicted administrative assistant Beebee and apparently everyone in town knew, everyone except his wife that is. Needless to say Beebee has been assisting in matters beyond reception. After witnessing evidence of the affair first hand Lacey finds her revenge in sending out the seasonal company newsletter only instead of accounting updates and quirky facts about the couple she details the sordid affair in graphic detail for all to read.

And One Last Thing is a book about the satisfaction of getting the ultimate revenge by getting the last word but what if the last word isn’t what’s important.  What if that last word comes back to bite you?  Exploring the idea of whether revenge is sweet or bittersweet when a woman takes back her life after the ultimate betrayal, Harper has created a book that is impossible to put down. Filled with laugh out loud situations, an unforgettably feisty protagonist and her signature sarcastic dialogue the book begs to be read by every woman who has ever considered revenge on the male gender.

With a cast of characters that are impossible not to fall in love with and a male love interest built like a super hero And One Last Thing has everything you need for a terrific read that satisfies all a woman might dream of in the ultimate revenge with a few life lessons tossed in the mix.  In her first work beyond her Nice Girls series Harper has truly hit a home run with her first foray into fiction without fangs. This reader’s last word would have to be: Bravo!

For more visit Molly and her books at her website or her blog Nice Girls Don’t Write Naughty Books.

6 Comments

Filed under Adult Books, Chick Lit, New Books

6 responses to “Review: And One Last Thing by Molly Harper

  1. This sounds wonderful – like the perfect book for the beach!

    • stilettostorytime

      It so would be! I just love her…she’s hilarious and her dialogue makes me laugh out loud…I rarely do that!

  2. Courtney – just wanted to let you know that you won something on my blog. Check it out! http://www.stephanieswrittenword.com/?p=2695

  3. YAY! Glad to hear this is a good read. I rec’d this as a review book. I’m looking forward to reading it. A book that will make me laugh is something I could use right now. Thanks for the review.

    • stilettostorytime

      It will have you laughing out loud Shonda…she is wonderful with that witty, sarcastic dialogue…one of the reasons I enjoy her work so much! If you haven’t try her “Nice Girls” series as well, I really enjoy it too!

  4. I’m going to say I have to read this. I totally sounds like my kind of book. Let me tell you, I have been there: betrayed by the man that I loved and wishing so much for a chance to get some revenge. But I never really got the last word. And it is difficult to hurt people when they no longer care about you. But still, I love reading about sassy women who are stronger than I was back then.

Let's Talk....

