Book Blogger Appreciation Week

It’s almost that time again folks! Book Blogger Appreciation Week is coming up in September. September 13-17 to be exact. Every year I follow the awards and often do a write up on my blog of all the action that takes place but this year is going to be my first to actually enter the contest for an award. Since my blog is so prolific: I blog about everything from board books to adult literary fiction and everything in between. It’s hard to really classify my interested because they are so varied. And so I am entering for:

Best Eclectic Book Blog—This blog doesn’t specialize in any one book genre. It is known for consistently excellent reviews, recommendations, analysis, and other content in a variety of genres

And so now I must choose five posts for which my blog to be graded and voted on. In doing this I hope to show the diversity that the category warrants. It is also a nice way to go back to past posts that I and my readers enjoyed. So enjoy some post from the past and make sure to vote for your favorite book blogger for Book Blogger Appreciation Week 2010. And make sure to follow the event on Twitter as well!

1.) Review for Columbine by Dave Cullen (True Crime Non-Fiction Novel)

2.)Review for How Not to be Popular by Jennifer Ziegler (Young Adult Novel)

3.) Blog Tour: Leaving Unknown by Kerry Reichs

4.) National Library Week Post with Additional Guest Blogs by Stiletto Storytime

5.) A personally created “Meme’ called “Snippets on a Sunday” used for weekly blog wrap ups

1 Comment

Filed under Award Winners, Book Blogs, Contests, Events

One response to “Book Blogger Appreciation Week

Let's Talk....

