Happy Father’s Day

Walk a Little Slower Daddy

“Walk a Little slower, Daddy.” said a little child so small.
I’m following in your footsteps and I don’t want to fall.

Sometimes your steps are very fast, sometimes they’re hard to see;
So walk a little slower Daddy, for you are leading me.

Someday when I’m all grown up, You’re what I want to be.
Then I will have a little child who’ll want to follow me.

And I would want to lead just right, and know that I was true;
So, walk a little slower, Daddy, for I must follow you!!

-Author Unknown

As my readers know I rarely post about my private life here at Stiletto Storytime but I did want to say Happy Father’s Day to all my readers and their families and also to my husband who has shown me what true fatherhood is as we have both stumbled and grown along with our son. You mean so much to us both. We love you Daddy!

2 Comments

Filed under Events

2 responses to “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Thanks! Being a dad is my greatest joy.

  2. I hope you had a great day with your family.

Let's Talk....

