Snippets on a Sunday


Well it’s that time again…I am behind in posting due to a week of craziness, so I will be doing a nice condensed “Snippets on a Sunday” to accomplish as much as possible at once. First off, thanks to all that visited Stiletto Storytime and participated in BLOGMANIA! What a great event….Stiletto Storytime itself was so excited to get over 1,000 hits in one day from the event and has many new followers! Also I am happy to inform “Elise” that she was the lucky winner chosen by random number generator to win my prize pack, she will receive an e-mail with further information. (Pictured is the one-of-a-kind Stiletto Storytime bookmark that she will receive as well).  Happy Reading and Congrats to her! September 15th is the next BLOGMANIA event and I cannot wait to participate and giveaway another cool prize pack!

Another announcement I have is that I have been honored to be chosen as a judge for the YA Bloggers Debut Book Battle. The Battle has begun and I am patiently waiting my time to judge in the second round. The YA Bloggers Debut Book Battle is a bracket-style judging contest to pick the best nominated debut work published in the last year (and a little bit of 2010).Check out The Shady Glade for more information on this event and to follow as the competition and judging continues. It’s very exciting to watch and I cannot wait to see who emerges as the victor for their debut book this year! We have some really great contenders…who do you think should win? I would love to hear your opinions in the comments below….

So I hope everyone has a fantastic Sunday and gets some relaxing and reading done! And as always..

“Remember just like stilettos, reading is always in style.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Contests, Events, New Books, Young Adult Books

Let's Talk....

