That’s a Wrap: Dewey’s Read-A-Thon

Well I did it…the best I could with  a few important events (one of my close friends was married last night) squeezed in that required me to stop reading but staying up through the night pushed me pretty far in my results. For my readers out there not involved in the Book Blogging World…I encourage you to give it a try next year, Dewey’s Read-A-Thon is a fun way to devote yourself completely to reading for a day and really push yourself. You also get a lot of that To Be Read List done and it feels great! Can’t wait for next year! I was also lucky enough to finish one of my challenges for the year as well in my reading.

Total Books: 12 (One is missing from the picture…I think it’s in the bed somewhere!)

Total Pages: 3, 756

Total Hours Read: 15.5

The Last Hours Mini-Challenge Answers

1. Which hour was most daunting for you? About 5 am…I feel asleep!

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Reading the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris  if you are a True Blood Fan
3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? I Love it! I just wish for once I had no events come up on the same day!
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? I loved the mini-challenges this year. Especially Bart’s.
5. How many books did you read? 12
6. What were the names of the books you read? Pictured above…minus A Touch of Dead by Charlaine Harris
7. Which book did you enjoy most? The Ladies’ Paradise by Zola
8. Which did you enjoy least? Flow (Non-Fiction so was kind of hard to do in one setting but very interesting and funny)
9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? I might try to be a Cheerleader next year but I think this year’s were wonderful!
10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Next Year Absolutely…if no events…maybe a Cheerleader!

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges

7 responses to “That’s a Wrap: Dewey’s Read-A-Thon

  1. Way to go! You did an awesome job.

  2. In celebration of Blogmania, I’ve passed along a blog award to you – http://catemasters.blogspot.com

  3. Holy cow! You had a fantastic read-a-thon!

  4. stilettostorytime

    I tried really hard considering I had a Wedding and some sleep. I chose some lighter reading to keep me going…but I also finished a Challenge so it was a great year! Thanks!

  5. I love that you read the Sookie series! It’s one of my favorites! I can completely see how you could read them all during the read-a-thon.

    As for the cheerleading tips…since that’s most of what I did this time, I’d say plan on doing one or the other. I tried to do both and I think I’d have more fun doing just the one. And cheering was really really fun!

    So glad you did so well!

  6. Pingback: There's A Book » Blog Archive » When I Was Young: Stiletto Storytime

Let's Talk....

