Heartless: A Pretty Little Liars Novel

Heartless is the seventh installment of the Pretty Little Liars series that is still being rumored to be being made into a TV series…this rumor has been going around for quite awhile but I have yet to hear certain proof. Let me know if you have! Supposedly ABC Family picked the series up in late January and it will be aired in 2010. We shall see…I think a series of this book might be interesting and there are certainly enough plot twists for endless material.  I must say Sara Shepard has woven a pretty solids series that is constantly twisting and turning so much so that I feel like I need to re-read all the books every time a new one comes out. I have not quite figured out if that is a good or bad thing…I may just read so much that my brain is addled…do others have this problem? Who is A? Have we finally figured it out in Heartless, each time I think we know…another book comes out and I am proven wrong. However I am still excited each time a new installment is released and I thoroughly enjoyed Shepard’s adult fiction novel The Visibles. Follow the link to read my review.

Harper Collins also has lots of fun stuff to do on their Pretty Little Liars Page…of course I had to “doll” myself! As should you!  So if your new to the series, I recommend you give it a try but you must start at the beginning…this is not a series you can skip around in. Read the summary and see if it sounds right for you. If you have been following the series, then Heartless is a must read! Below is a summary for Heartless:

In picturesque Rosewood, Pennsylvania, neighbors gossip over picket fences, and gleaming SUVs sit in every crushed-granite driveway. But recently, friendly smiles have been replaced with suspicious glares and accusatory whispers—and it’s all because Hanna, Aria, Emily, and Spencer just can’t keep their mouths shut. . . .First they claimed they found a dead body in the woods behind Spencer’s house, only to have it vanish without a trace. Then when the same woods went up in flames, they swore they saw someone who’s supposed to be dead rise from the ashes. And even after all that, the pretty little liars are still playing with fire.Hanna’s trading in her Dior trench for a straitjacket. Aria’s trying to contact the dead. Emily’s dumped her boyfriend and is skipping town . . . again. And Spencer thinks someone in her family has gotten away with murder.The friends insist they’re telling the truth about what they saw, but all of Rosewood thinks they’re simply out for attention—and nobody likes a girl who cries wolf. So when the big bad killer comes after the girls, will anyone believe them . . . or will they be the next to disappear?

5 Comments

Filed under Girly Books, New Books, Young Adult Books

5 responses to “Heartless: A Pretty Little Liars Novel

  1. I love this series too! I just finished Heartless and anxiously waiting for Wanted. I think this will be the final book in the series.

    Yes, I also heard it will be a TV series and I think cast members have been selected.

  2. kay

    I really want to read these books!

    I actually saw some picture this week on the blog of the supposed cast, but I can’t remember where. I’ll come back if I remember!

    • stilettostorytime

      I saw it too and then I could not remember where…I think I saw it off of a Twitter post…let me know if you find it! I haven’t had time to go searching since. You should read them…it will be fun if you do them all in order…back to back..you might pick up things I missed since I had to wait between each one!

  3. Emma

    Has this book ever been banned? or challenged

Let's Talk....

