Book Blogger Appreciation Week

Book Blogger Appreciation Week is quickly approaching! So mark your calendar for September 14-18. Since I did not know about this great event last year I can only answer the questions for the newbies…

1)  What has been one of the highlights of blogging for you?  Definelty when I hear from authors about their work. I love connecting with them whether it be about a review I have posted or a future release. It just makes my day to hear their feedback and make their acquaintance.  Some of my most exciting connections have been with Heather Vogel Frederick and Meg Cabot. Both of whom I greatly admire.
2)  What blogger has helped you out with your blog by answering questions, linking to you, or inspiring you?  I would have to say many of the Jane Austen Blogs have really made me feel wonderful by linking and being a part of my blog. I am such a fan of their work and a huge Jane Austen fan so it is always such an honor. Also many authors have given me review links as well which always brighten my day. My most recent review link was from author Sally Koslow.
3)  What one question do you have about BBAW that someone who participated last year could answer? Well….What was your favorite part of BBAW 2008?

2 Comments

Filed under Contests

2 responses to “Book Blogger Appreciation Week

  1. Great to meet you via BBAW. My favorite part of BBAW last year was the general party atmosphere and the idea that all of these different groups can be brought together for a week of fun. This year it’s even bigger, which makes for even a bigger party.

  2. Glad to have found you via BBAW. I will be back!

Let's Talk....

