Sookie Stackhouse has sucked me in

Well….It’s happened! I have been sucked into the world of Sookie Stackhouse and True Blood. I have never been a big fan of Science Fiction but when Twilight first came out, I got into the series and eagerly awaited each book.  Then a few weeks ago a friend turned me onto the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris. I fully did not think I would get into it. The cover art made me cringe…just not something I would normally go for. But boy am I into it now. I have been watching the first season of True Blood and am almost finished with the second of the novels Living Dead in Dallas.  I think what is special about this series is similar to what is special about Twilight. Inventiveness, creativity and thinking about a subject in a new light. Bringing vampires “out of the coffin” and into society is a unique spin. Charlaine Harris has really surprised me and delighted as the pages have gone by. Plus being quite Southern doesn’t hurt with a girl like me! Plus in her Aurora Teagarden series, Harris has a murder solving southern librarian….you just can’t beat that! But perhaps I am biased on that account! In any case give it a try!

1 Comment

Filed under Adult Books

One response to “Sookie Stackhouse has sucked me in

  1. Pingback: Review: Dead in the Family « Stiletto Storytime

Let's Talk....

