Sensational Summer of Books

It’s true..I have neglected my posting but it has been for a great reason! I have simply been devouring some wonderful new books this month. Just one after another have held me in their spell! So I have decided to simply compile a list of some wonderful summer reading for anyone interested. I would highly recommend any of these titles for a great read!

Shanghai Girls by Lisa See (Always an adventure with Lisa See)

The Crowning Glory of Calla Lily Ponder by Rebecca Wells (For all us Southern Girls)

Voluntary Madness by Norah Vincent

Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler (Strong suggestion for fellow Janeites)

Secret Keepers by Mindy Friddle

The Seance by John Harwood (Gothic done right)

Thanks for the Memories by Cecilia Ahern

1 Comment

Filed under Adult Books, Jane Austen, New Books

One response to “Sensational Summer of Books

  1. kay

    I loved “Rude Awakenings…”! It was so fun, a perfect read for summer! And I’ve borrowed Shangai Girls a couple weeks ago, I should get on reading it soon, it looks like a great read (I don’t think I’ve heard negative feedback on it yet).

Let's Talk....

