Really Old Classics Challenge

Okay so I am little late on this one but I have just signed up for the Really Old Classics Challenge at Rebecca Reads.  I am really excited about this challenge although I only have until July 31, 2009. However you can choose any number of books to read before that date from 1-100. The books must be classics written before 1600. Below is my list which may be quite ambitious but they are all books that are in my personal library. Some I have already read, some I kind of read, some I bought and never read…and they all need to be read! So here we go! Below is my list…Good luck to all participating!

The Decameron by Giovanni Boccaccio

Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes

The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri

The Histories by Herodotus

Plato’s The Republic

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges, Classic Literature

One response to “Really Old Classics Challenge

  1. what an ambitious list! I really hope you enjoy them when you get to them. Thanks for joining the challenge.

Let's Talk....

