Vacation Reading

Well it’s that time again. Finally vacation! This year we are heading down to Sanibel Island for a few days sans baby which is both exciting and excruciating at the same time. But one thing it does mean is the uninterrupted joy of reading as much as I want! Woohoo! So here is what I have packed in my suitcase this vacation…. Valley of the Dolls by Jacqueline Susann (this one is a re-read). I haven’t read it in a few years though and I remember how much I enjoyed it the first time. If you can try to read the book before you see the movie! I am also going to read Melissa Marr’s Wicked Lovely series which have been on my list for quite awhile. I have all three packed which includes Wicked Lovely, Ink Exchange and Fragile Eternity. I also have a nice naughty British import called Tan Lines by J.J. Salem which has also been on my list a long time. So I think I am all set for a few days in the sun! What are you taking to read on vacation this year?

1 Comment

Filed under Adult Books, Chick Lit, New Books, Young Adult Books

One response to “Vacation Reading

  1. Saw you are visiting our area and wanted to let you know about a very cute and unique bookshop on Sanibel Island – the Sanibel Book Shop – on Periwinkle Way… the web site is http://www.sanibelbookshop.com. Hope you have wonderful time on the island!!

    Sunny regards,
    Katie
    The Beaches of Fort Myers & Sanibel

Let's Talk....

