Happy Mother’s Day!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mommies out there! I know my first Mother’s Day is going to include a nice hot bath and good book! And in the name of Mommy power, here is a recent Mommy-related book I  enjoyed. I know my recent transition to full time at home Mom has not always been easy. I loved my career and miss working in the library but I know that raising my son is the most important thing I will ever do. Still it was nice to read a book that keeps all that late night feeding and diaper changing in perspective. It may not be glamorous but it is the best job in the world! In Praise of  Stay-At-Home Moms by Dr. Laura Schlessinger highlights the reasons I am choosing to stay at home with William.  It made me feel good and all Mom’s need a little pat on the back every once in awhile whether they stay at home or choose to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Non-Fiction, Parenthood Picks

Let's Talk....

