Summer Reading Pandemonium

  

 Summer Reading has begun! While I am sorry that I have not been able to update and post on the blog of late I promise I have a terrific reason! Summer Reading is here! This year our theme is “Catch the Reading Bug”. And boy have we been busy! In our first two days which happened to be a Wednesday and Thursday we signed up over 1,000 children at our branch for the Summer Reading Program. I have so enjoyed getting to explain the program to children of all ages and help them get excited about a summer of reading! We are booming at my branch and are having trouble keeping books on the shelves! But while I am exhausted and by the end of the day barely remember my name….it is wonderful! Seeing the kids get excited about their books for the summer and earning prizes by reading makes me know I chose the right career. We also unvelied a new mural in our children’s department the day Summer Reading kicked off which was also very exciting!  For those of you out in library world….any stories to share so far? I know we will all be busy busy!

   

Leave a comment

Filed under Library Fun

Let's Talk....

