A Creepy Crawly Storytime

Yesterday I did a Creepy Crawly Storytime for both our Young & Restless Group (18 to 23 months) and Two Year Olds. We had a great time with stories, music and puppets.
Our Books
           
 
I Love Bugs by Philomen Sturges
Ten Little Ladybugs by Melanie Gerth
The Itsy Bitsy Spider by Iza Trapani 
Our Music 
        
 
Creepy Crawly Calypso CD
Spider on the Floor (Raffi’s Singlable Songs for the Very Young) 
Good Morning (Good Morning Excercises for Kids)
 We  did rhymes such as The Itsy Bitsy Spider and Little Miss Muffett. We opened Storytime with Good Morning and used bells. We also opened and closed Storytime with Open Shut Them. I used different books for each group depending on age and attention span. For older kids try the Eric Carle picture books with insects as well.  And of course we ended with bubbles and a fun insect stamp. We had a great time!
 
Unfortunately today I am up in bed with strep throat and will miss my programming  so I thought I would make this post. It was a great program and goes well every time I use it. As I have time I am going to try and post more programming.

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Literature, Children's Programming

Let's Talk....

