Heart of A Child Challenge

Well I am little late on this one but I will have to join. I just can’t let a chance to go back and read my favorite books from childhood  slip past! The challenge is to read 3 to 6 books between February 1, 2008 and July 14, 2008, choosing from books and authors that you discovered, loved, or adored as a child. Anything and everything that you read through the age of 18 would qualify.
For more details visit Becky’s Book Reviews.
I am so excited. There are just too many to choose from. So far my list will have to include:
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith
The Chimney Witches by Victoria Whitehead
What would you read? If you can do the challenge…go for it! If not what would you choose to re-read if given the time? I want some time to think of my other four books…my head is simply swimming with possibilities.

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Children's Literature

2 responses to “Heart of A Child Challenge

  1. So glad you’ve joined! A Tree Grows in Brooklyn is one of my favorites though I sadly didn’t discover it until I was an adult.

  2. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn is my all time favorite! Hope you love it.🙂

Let's Talk....

