Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year!

Hope your New Years and Christmas holiday were wonderful. Mine were relaxing although I did not get as much reading done as I would have liked. Still the down time was great…warm fire, warm socks and lots of naps.  I ended up watching a lot of BBC productions on dvd which were fantastic as always! Nothing like a little North and South
or watching P & P  for the upteenth time to make your holiday bright…especially with  Richard Armitage….he makes my heart flutter! Darcy might have a counterpart in my heart now that John Thornton has come along…I actually had not seem this one before. I have no idea how I had overlooked it or him for that matter!

But enough of my literary and BBC crushes which could fill a whole blog if I allow myself to continue…

Here was an interesting article that I read about Young Adult author Scott Westerfeld and his wife Justine Larbalestier. The article had some interesting bits about why he wrote Extras and where the “celebrity” and “fame” themes came from. It also talks about their regular meetings with other YA authors and cafe writing sessions. I found it very interesting so I though I would share…also if you have not read Scott’s Uglies series…you must! I really enjoyed all of them although I would have to say Uglies was my favorite. Uglies also had one of my favorite cover images of all time.  I have not read any of his wife’s work but I am going to try in the future.

1 Comment

Filed under Scott Westerfeld, Young Adult Books

One response to “Happy New Year!!

  1. Jamie

    OMG, thank you for posting the nice picture of John Thornton! I had forgotten about him …

Let's Talk....

