It’s The Luxe

      Okay so in trying to think of what to post today all I could think of is The Luxe sitting snugly in my new Jane Austen Pride and Prejudice tote back in the office. Yes I had to add the tote bag in since it was my favorite Christmas present but the book seems to be calling my name. I can’t put it down…like I said Jane Austen meets Gossip Girls…love it! So I found the book site while I was working the reference desk to curve my craving.

http://www.harperteen-theluxe.com/luxe.html

By the way I am Elizabeth Holland according to the “Which Luxe Girl Are You Quiz”. Not sure if I agree but certainly in some aspects. We shall see….I have not yet finished the book.

       Also I wanted to post some upcoming titles that I am excited about. The next thing that I am picking up to read and will no doubt not be able to put down despite that it is over 800 pages long will be The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray. I am so excited that this series is finally getting the attention it deserves.  The first two books A Great and Terrible Beauty and Rebel Angels were I felt underrated and did not get the following they would have if people had been exposed to them. I even felt our library under bought. I thought they were not only vividly new and fresh in their concept but also completely engrossing. I was really happy to see this work is right now currently ranked #1 on Barnes and Noble’s site! Way to go Libba! If you haven’t noticed Young Adult Fiction is Hot!
 
Some other exciting works that will be published soon and you should put on your list are…
  • The People of the Book  by Geraldine Brooks (January 1st)
  • Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult (March 4th)
  • The Host by Stephenie Meyer (May 6th) Her first adult fiction title!

       Okay I can’t help it…here is a picture of my new jane Austen tote…check out the Pemberley Shoppe at the Republic of Pemberley for all kinds of cool Austen stuff. I also got the Mrs.Darcy mug…Santa was right on this year.

 Jane Austen Darcy Lizzy Tote Bag

Leave a comment

Filed under Gemma Doyle Trilogy, Jane Austen, The Luxe, Young Adult Books

Let's Talk....

