Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

It’s that time again…Read-a-thon time. I really can’t tell you how much I enjoy Read-a-thons. It’s just so enjoyable to read with other like-minded book loving people. If I am going to be reading (which of course I am) why not join in and do it with others? So this week I am joining On a Book Bender and many others in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon which runs from August 22nd-28th.

The rules are simple…just read as much as you can during the time period given. I am hoping to read at least three books and will be keeping up with my progress on this post. So why not join us? Or give me a little help and tell me which book you think I should dive into from the list below?

Books Completed for Read-a-Thon

Tout Sweet by Karen Wheeler

Bath Tangle by Georgette Heyer

Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Pages Read

1,082

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Events, Reading Challenge, Reading Fun

3 responses to “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

  1. kim

    I vote you read Elizabeth I and tell us if you like it!

    Kim

    • stilettostorytime

      Kim- You have no idea how excited I am to have this book. I wait years for Margaret George books…stalking her website and counting down the days. You would think I would be sequestered somewhere devouring it now but it’s almost like I want to save it for just the right moment…perhaps that moment is now though! Thanks for the vote!

  2. I’ll vote for Virals. Good luck with the read-a-thon.

Let's Talk....

